Ordinary people discover extraordinary abilities on Sci Fi.
main menu
popular shows

  Sex and the city
 94 episodes, 6 seasons
United States (1998-2004)
Canceled/Ended in 2004

Episode 1 of "Sex and the city"
s01e01 Sex and the city

Title: Sex and the city

Original Air Date: 06/06/1998 on HBO

Director: Susan Seidelman
Writer: Darren Star

Guest Stars: Jeffrey R. Nordling (Capote Duncan), Laura Silverman (Alyssa), Scott Bryce (Tim), Donna Hanover (Realtor), Bill Sage (Kurt Harrington), Sarah Wynter (Elizabeth), Johnny Cienatiempo (Driver), Navia Nguyen (Tatiana)

                                          Season 1 episode list       -- Next episode -->

Plot Outline:

At Miranda's thirty-something birthday party Carrie, Samantha and Miranda decide to start having sex like men, without feeling, but Charlotte doesn't buy into it. Carrie steps up to the plate first and has sex with an ex-boyfriend but to her surprise he's fine with being used as a sex object. As she leaves she bumps into Mr. Big who she'll later see again at Chaos. Miranda is set up with Carrie's friend Skipper and she hates him but he really likes her. Charlotte thinks she's found a great guy in Capote Duncan until she tells him she has to be up early in the morning and he asks her to split a cab so he can go to Chaos and get laid. Samantha hits on Mr. Big relentlessly at Chaos and he shoots her down every time so she ends up hooking up with Charlotte's date for the evening, Capote Duncan. Carrie is left alone and can't catch a cab and is about to walk home when Mr. Big's car pulls up and he gives her a ride.


All logos, trademarks and images in this site are property of their respective owner. All the rest © 2007 by TV Circus. [0.029/0]
TV Circus