Ordinary people discover extraordinary abilities on Sci Fi.
main menu
popular shows

  Joan of Arcadia
 45 episodes, 2 seasons
United States (2003-2005)
Canceled/Ended in 2005

Episode 39 of "Joan of Arcadia"
s02e16 Independence Day

Title: Independence Day

Original Air Date: 02/18/2005 on CBS

Director: James Hayman
Writer: Ellie Herman, Stephen Nathan

Guest Stars: Sven Holmberg (T-Shirt Vendor God), Will.I.Am (Three Card Monte Guy God), Kevin Chapman (Jim Lane), James DuMont (George Lane)

Plot Outline:

Incensed that Will and Helen have forbidden her to go to a concert with Adam and stay overnight with him in his father's camper, Joan goes anyway. After Joan has a conversation with God about free will, she decides to use it as a rationale for lying to her mother in order to go on the trip as she's convinced that Helen simply wants her to remain a dependent little girl. Meanwhile, Luke is shocked when the nerdy, girl-obsessed Friedman rebuffs the advances of the surprisingly infatuated Stevie.

Episode Pictures:

Joan of Arcadia photo 1 (episode s02e16) Joan of Arcadia photo 2 (episode s02e16) Joan of Arcadia photo 3 (episode s02e16) Joan of Arcadia photo 4 (episode s02e16)
Joan of Arcadia photo 5 (episode s02e16) Joan of Arcadia photo 6 (episode s02e16) Joan of Arcadia photo 7 (episode s02e16) Joan of Arcadia photo 8 (episode s02e16)


All logos, trademarks and images in this site are property of their respective owner. All the rest © 2007 by TV Circus. [0.025/0]
TV Circus