Ordinary people discover extraordinary abilities on Sci Fi.
main menu
popular shows

  Grounded for Life
 91 episodes, 5 seasons
United States (2001-2005)
Canceled/Ended in 2005

Episode 6 of "Grounded for Life"
s01e06 You Can't Always Get What You Want

Title: You Can't Always Get What You Want

Original Air Date: 02/21/2001 on Fox

Director: Ken Kwapis
Writer: Tom Purcell, Tyrone Finch

Guest Stars: Raymond O'Keefe (The Butcher), Alyssa Hernandez (Kid #3), Timmy Fitzpatrick (Kid #2), Eddie Karr (Young Sean), Sara Williams (Kid #1)

Plot Outline:

Sean inherits $1,800 from his mother's estate. Lily wants him to give some of it to her so she can go on a class skiing trip. Sean wants to buy a Les Paul guitar that he has had his eye on for years. Claudia finds the guitar idea very sexy. He buys the guitar and Lily gets a job at a butcher shop to make Sean feel guilty for choosing the guitar over her. Eventually, Sean's guilt and desire to be a good father causes him to return the guitar and send Lily on the ski trip.


All logos, trademarks and images in this site are property of their respective owner. All the rest © 2007 by TV Circus. [0.034/0]
TV Circus